61st FAMAS Awards Winners - El Presidente Swept 14 Awards

61st FAMAS Awards Gabi Ng Parangal Complete List of Winners -- Out of 15 nominations, Emilio Aguinaldo biopic "El Presidente" won 14 awards in the 61st FAMAS Awards Gabi Ng Parangal on Sunday, April 21 at the AFP Theater in Camp Aguinaldo, Quezon City. It was a complete sweep for the historical movie that was starred by Jeorge "ER" Estregan.
El Presidente won the following awards during the Gabi ng Parangal:
  1. Best Picture
  2. Best Director for Mark Meily
  3. Best Actor for Jeorge ‘ER’ Estregan
  4. Best Supporting Actor for Cesar Montano
  5. Best Screenplay
  6. Best Story
  7. Best Cinematography
  8. Best Production Design
  9. Best Editing, Best Musical Score
  10. Best Sound
  11. Best Visual Effects
  12. Best Special Effects
  13. Best Theme Song
On the other hand, Angel Locsin's "One More Try" managed to pick the "Best Actress" award - the only category where El Presidente lost for its nominee Cristine Reyes.

The 61st FAMAS Awards Complete List of Winners:
Best Picture: “El Presidente”
Best Director: Mark Meily, “El Presidente”
Best Actor: Jeorge ‘ER’ Estregan, “El Presidente”
Best Actress: Angel Locsin, “One More Try”
Best Supporting Actor: Cesar Montano, “El Presidente”
Best Supporting Actress: Jaclyn Jose, “A Secret Affair””
Best Child Actor: Miguel Vergara, “One More Try”
Best Child Actress: Barbara Miguel, “Migrante”
Best Screenplay: Mark Meily, “El Presidente”
Best Cinematographer: Carlo Mendoza, “El Presidente”
Best Production Design: Joel MV Bilbao and Danny Red, “El Presidente”
Best Editing: Jason Cahapay and Ryan Orduna, “El Presidente”
Best Musical Score: Jessie Lasaten, “El Presidente”
Best Sound: Alberto Michael Idioma and Adiss Tabong, “El Presidente”
Best Visual Effects: “El Presidente”
Best Sound Effects: “El Presidente”
Best Story: “El Presidente”
Best Theme Song: “Aking Inang Bayan,” “El Presidente”

Last year, Estregan also won the Best Actor award for the film "Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story". (Photo: Teddy Pelaez/InterAksyon)

Read Related Posts:

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment