New storm enters Philippines, puts 13 areas in Luzon under signal #1

Weather bureau PAGASA in its morning update said, a new tropical depression named "Isang" entered Philippines. The weather agency indicated that this is the 9th cyclone to enter the country.
With an estimated packing winds of  45 kilometers per hour, moving west northwest at a speed of 19 kilometers per hour, Isang sent at least 13 areas to Signal #1 alert level.

The 13 areas in Luzon under Signal #1 are the following:
  1. Abra
  2. Ilocos Norte
  3. Ilocos Sur
  4. Ifugao
  5. Cagayan
  6. Calayan
  7. Babuyan Group of Islands
  8. Isabela
  9. Quirino
  10. Aurora
  11. Mt. Province
  12. Kalinga
  13. Apayao.
Residents specially those residing in the low lying areas are advised to take necessary precautions as the storm progresses. As of the latest prediction, Isang will be moving to 20 kilometers east of Tuguegarao City on Wednesday. It will be near Itbayat, Batanes by Thursday.

Flash-floods and landslides are most likely to occur.

11:00 am updates on tropical depression ISANG:
Location of Center (as of 10:00 a.m.): 280 km East of Baler, Aurora 
Coordinates: 15.4°N, 124.5°E
Strength: Maximum winds of 45 kph near the center
Movement: West Northwest at 13 kph
Forecast Positions/Outlook
- Wednesday morning
vicinity of Isabela area
- Thursday morning
200 km Northwest of Aparri, Cagayan
- Friday morning
500 km Northwest of Aparri, Cagayan

Meanwhile, students should stay tuned for news updates for the class suspension announcement from their respective LGUs.

Read Related Posts:

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment