Davao City imposes speed limits for all motor vehicles

Davao City Mayor Rodrigo Duterte signed and issued an executive order (EO 39), dated October 29, imposing speed limits for all kinds of motor vehicles within the "territorial boundaries of Davao City".
Davao City Executive Order 39 - Speed LimitsThe said speed limits are assigned to the different types highways of the city, as listed below:

Name of highway, thoroughfare, street or road with corresponding maximum allowable speeds:

60km / hr speed limit
From Sirawan to Ulas Crossing
From Lasang to Panacan
From Calinan to Ulas Crossing
From CP Garcia Highway - Mc Arthur Highway to Panacan

40km / hr speed limit
From Ulas to Generoso Bridge / Bolton Bridge
From Panacan Crossing to JP Laurel Avenue-Alcantara
From Ma-a Road Diversion to McArthur Highway

30km / hr speed limit
From JP Laurel to Alcantara to Bolton / Generoso Bridge
From Buhangin Crossing-Milan to Bolton / Generoso Bridge
From CP Garcia Highway - Bacaca Road to Bolton / Generoso Bridge
From CP Garcia Highway - Angliongto St. to Bolton / Generoso Bridge

Violators, as stipulated in the executive order, if warranted maybe subjected to arrest while vehicles can be impounded.

Davao City Executive Order 39 will be taking effect immediately after signing.

For your information and guidance, Davao motorists and those planning to drive by the city roads from other municipalities or cities.

Read Related Posts:

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment