Philippines: List of holidays in 2014 #WalangPasok

The number of holidays in the Philippines for 2014 has already been declared and with that, the country will have at least 18 to tune in, inclusive of a 4-long weekends.

Looking at the Proclamation No. 655 signed by President Benigno Aquino III, the first holiday of this year is on January 31. It's the celebration of the Chinese New Year.

Complete list of Philippine holidays in 2014 (Click to enlarge):
Regular holidays for 2014
January 1, Wednesday (New Year’s Day)
April 9, Wednesday (Araw ng Kagitingan)
April 17, Maundy Thursday
April 18, Good Friday
May 1, Thursday (Labor Day)
June 12, Thursday (Independence Day)
August 25, Monday (National Heroes’ Day)
November 30, Sunday (Bonifacio Day)
December 25, Thursday (Christmas Day)
December 30, Tuesday (Rizal Day).

Special non-working days
Jan. 31, Friday (Chinese New Year)
April 19, Black Saturday
Aug. 21, Thursday (Ninoy Aquino Day)
Nov. 1, Saturday (All Saints’ Day)
Dec. 24, Wednesday (Christmas Eve)
Dec. 26, Friday
Dec. 31, Wednesday (New Year’s Eve).

Special holiday
February 25, Tuesday (EDSA Revolution Anniversary)

The above list of holidays does not include the two Islamic festivities - Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha. These will depend on the approximations using the Islamic calendar (Hijra).

Read Related Posts:

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment