UP Diliman search for the next Chancellor - List of nominees

The University of the Philippines, Diliman (UP Diliman) search committee for the next Chancellor has just released the following names for consideration:

1. Dr. Patrick Alain T. Azanza, Corporate Secretary and Vice President for Business Operations, Eclaro Group of Companies

2. Dr. Sylvia E. Claudio, Director, Center for Women’s Studies & Professor, College of Social Work and Community Development

3. Dr. J. Prospero E. de Vera III, Vice President for Public Affairs & Professor, National College of Public Administration and Governance

4. Dr. Roger D. Posadas, Professorial Lecturer, Technology Management Center

5. Prof. Nestor O. RaƱeses, Assistant Vice President for Administration, Director Institute of Small Scale Industries & Assoc. Professor of Industrial Engineering & Operations Research

6. Dr. Caesar A. Saloma, UP Diliman Chancellor and Professor, National Institute of Physics

7. Dr. Michael Tan, Dean, College of Social Sciences and Philosophy & Professor of Anthropology

The announcement was made by Prof. Mark Albert H. Zarco, Chair, Search Committee for the UP Diliman Chancellor 2014.

UP Diliman campus

Take a look at the official announcement here, and the schedule of presentation of vision papers and fora with the nominees here. (Photo: www.infocomrade.com)

Read Related Posts:

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment