Typhoon Luis puts 7 areas under storm signal no.3 (Estimated landfall, weather updates)

Typhoon Luis is expected to make a landfall on the night of Sunday, September 14, state weather bureau reported.

Typhoon Luis updates

According to latest updates, at least seven (7) areas in the Philippines are now considered under Signal No.3, as listed below:

Typhoon Luis (#LuisPH): Areas under Storm Signal 3:

  • Cagayan
  • Isabela
  • Kalinga
  • Mountain Province
  • Ifugao
  • Quirino
  • Northern Aurora
Typhoon Luis (#LuisPH): Areas under Storm Signal 2:

  • Calayan and Babuyan Islands
  • Apayao
  • Ilocos Norte
  • Ilocos Sur
  • Abra
  • La Union
  • Benguet
  • Nueva Vizcaya
  • rest of Aurora
Typhoon Luis (#LuisPH): Areas under Storm Signal 1:

  • Batanes Islands
  • Pangasinan
  • Nueva Ecija
  • Tarlac
  • Catanduanes
  • Polillo Island
Typhoon Luis or "Kalmaegi" is currently moving towards Cagayan-Isabela areas, weather service PAGASA stated in its website.

Warnings on possible flash floods and landslides were issued accordingly.

Read Related Posts:

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment