Early birds who filed CoC for President in the 2016 elections (Photos) #Halalan2016

#Halalan2016 -- Hopefuls in the 2016 Presidential race flocked to the Commission on Elections (Comelec) main office in Intramuros, Manila to file for their certificate of candidacy.

Candidates for President 2016 COC

Just like in the previous elections, a scene where seemingly "unfamiliar" personalities trooping to the commission to formalize their participation in the presidential race caught the attention of the public.

So who filed for their certificate of candidacy (CoC) for the 2016 elections?

On Monday, the following filed their CoC:

1. Ephraim "Ninoy" Definio - a self-proclaimed Mindanao commander.

2. Ely Pamatong - a lawyer and is the first aspirant to sign the integrity pledge.

3. Augusto Syjuco - former head of Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) and Presidential Commission on Good Government (PCGG).

4. Camilo Sabio - Ex-Presidential Commission on Good Government (PCGG) chair.

5. Ralph Masloff - a Filipino with Russian blood

6. Freddie Esher Llamas - a tricycle driver

7. Danilo Lihaylihay - a reserve enforcer.

8. Alejandro Ignacio

9. Arturo Reyes

Other potential candidates are yet to show up at the Comelec for the formal filing procedure. So, expect more to be added in the list.

In a list we saw online, the following are recognized as Presidential aspirants:

1. Vice President Jejomar "Jojo" Binay
2. Former Iloilo Rep. and former TESDA Director Augusto "Buboy" Syjuco Jr.
3. Lawyer Elly Pamatong
4. Mindanao Federal Party's Ephraim DefiƱo
5. Businessman David Alimorong
6. Engineer Ralph Masloff
7. Lawyer Camilo Sabio
8. Freddie Esher Llamas
9. Reserve Enforcer Danilo Lihay-Lihay
10. Sel Hope Kang
11. Retired AFP officer Adolfo Inductivo
12. Davao City Mayor Rodrigo Duterte

Source: Twitter, ABS-CBN

Read Related Posts:

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment